Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Board of Advisers

The following is a list of the Board of Advisers for the Oklahoma Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory.

Dr. K. Shawn Blood, Pharmaceutical Industry (Chair)
Dr. Bret White, Food Animal Practice (Vice-Chair/Secretary)
Dr. Kristy Bradley, State Epidemiologist & Public Health Veterinarian
Dr. Becky Brewer, USDA APHIS Assistant District Director
Dr. Leslie Cole, OVMA Representative
Dr. Rod Hall, State Veterinarian
Dr. Steve Hart, Small Ruminant Industry
Dr. Michael Johnston, Equine Industry
Mr. Michael Kelsey, President of Oklahoma Cattleman’s Association
Dr. W.H. ”Bill” Mitchell, Mixed Animal Practice
Dr. Ken Powell, Poultry Industry (Past-Chair)
Dr. Carlos Risco Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Dr. Byron Schick, USDA Veterinarian for Import/Export & Animal Health
Dr. Donna Slater, Small Animal Practice
Dr. Stan Stromberg, Director of Food Safety Services
Dr. Mike Tripp, Swine Industry
Dr. Barry Whitworth, Extension